About Me

My name's Andrea.  I'm a twenty-something who graduated from law school in May, took the Virginia bar exam in July, and am currently living in the ever charming Charleston, South Carolina.  When I moved to Charleston three years ago, I embarked on a BIG adventure.  Now that I'm done with school, I think my next adventures will be even bigger.  

I'm kind of at an in-between point in my life.  For the first time ever, I don't have any formal schooling ahead of me, but I also haven't found a job yet.  So I have a lot of time on my hands at the moment.  I channel all of this free time into working on my tan, going to the beach, trying various exercise fads, reading, window shopping, drinking Charles Shaw Reserve (that's fancy for two-buck Chuck), and living on a shoestring budget.  

I love to tell stories and to make people laugh.  I make a mean guacamole and am a leading expert in the field of Friends trivia.  My dream job is something of a combo beach chair tester/book reviewer/margarita sampler (just to paint a picture of my dream vacation and/or the hopes for my retirement).  Since my retirement plan's a few decades off, I want to move to Washington D.C. and become one of the leading legal minds of my generation.  Or at least a legal mind who earns a steady paycheck.  

I use this blog as my creative outlet.  It's usually filled with rambling stories of my adventures, misadventures, general observations, and things that really tick me off.  Also, I'm more of an aspiring cook than photographer, so there's also some pretty crappy photography featured on here.  Hope you enjoy your stay!